<

Follow the steps one by one for installation of a sunroom window on a brick wall. The maximum projection of this glazed room is 24 inches, with cantilevered construction. Beyond this dimension, a foundation will be required.  The height and width of the window have no specific limitation.  To give a little more surface area to a cramped room, the wall is opened all the way down to the existing floor.  Designed for extra brightness, the height of the opening is up to the consumer.
 
STRIPPING
The illustration opposite shows a raised sunroom window. Once the dimensions are established, the brick cladding is removed, including the part where the base will be erected, in order to eliminate any thermal bridge. An angle iron is installed in the top part of the opening to support the bricks above the future sunroom window.
BASE
After stripping, the base will be executed in 2” x 6” wood pieces fastened 16” c/c. Purely esthetic, the base model may be angled or straight. When fastened to the house’s warm wall, no cold will be transmitted inside. This frame is insulated with mineral wool or urethane.
       
LOW WALL AND STRINGERS
Depending on the customer’s choice, a low wall may or may not be erected. To counter any water infiltration from the bricks above the window (brick is a porous material), an aluminium flashing is inserted under the waterproofing membrane found behind the brick. After this work, wood stringers are installed on the supporting wall to produce a right angle.
SIDING
The exterior finish is installed at this stage. Consumers are offered several siding choices. The most common selections are fiberboard (Canexel) and aluminium siding.  The wood stringers are also wrapped in aluminium to protect them against bad weather. The colour is matched with the solarium structure to form a blended and esthetic whole.
       
SUNROOM WINDOW
Once construction is completed, the next phase is installation of the structure, insertion of fixed thermal windows and, according to the data, operable windows for good ventilation, an enhancement with or without tiles, for a contemporary touch, and finally, sealing by application of caulking.
REMARKS
To enjoy the full benefits of a sunroom window, the glass must be selected according to each customer’s aspirations. It is especially important to ensure the services of construction professionals to produce the base, according to standard practices. Never accept installation of the sunroom window on the exterior cladding, even if this is cheaper and more elementary. The only guarantee on “quick and dirty” execution is that you may end up with frost on your window in winter.
       
Home page | Solarium : 4 Seasons glazing | Solarium : 3 Seasons Plus glazing | Solarium : 3 Seasons glazing | Solarium : Sunroom window | Solarium : SkylightSolarium : Commercial
Related work: Foundation | Related work: 4 Seasons carpentry | Related work: 3 Seasons Plus carpentry | Related work: 3 Seasons carpentry
Related work: Sunroom windows carpentry | Related work: Skylight carpentry | Related work: Substructure |
Achievements | Showroom Our team | Our factory | Our services | Request for brochure | New features | FAQ |

Suivez les étapes une à une, de la pose d’une fenêtre serre sur un mur de briques.  La projection maximale de cette pièce vitrée est de 24 pouces et est installée en porte à faux, au-delà de cette dimension, une fondation sera exigée.  La hauteur et la largeur de la fenêtre serre n’ont aucune limitation particulière.  Pour donner un peu plus de surface à une pièce exiguë, l’ouverture du mur se fait jusqu’au plancher existant.  Destinée à un surplus de  luminosité, la hauteur de l’ouverture est au choix du consommateur.
 
DÉGARNISSAGE
L’illustration ci-contre fait voir une fenêtre serre surélevée.  Les dimensions établies, le revêtement de briques est enlevé, incluant la partie où la base sera érigée, dans le but d’éliminer tout pont thermique.  Un fer angle est installé dans la partie supérieure, de l’ouverture, pour soutenir la brique au-dessus de la future fenêtre serre.
BASE
Suite au dégarnissage, la base sera exécutée en pièces de bois de 2¨ x 6¨ fixées au 16¨ c/c. Purement esthétique, le modèle de la base peut être en angle ou droit.  Fixée, au mur chaud de la maison, aucune transmission de froid ne sera ressentie à l’intérieur.  L’isolation de ce bâti est soit de la laine minérale ou de l’uréthane.
 
       
MURET ET LISSES
Selon le choix du client, un muret peut ou non être érigé.  Afin de contrer toute infiltration d’eau en provenance de la brique au-dessus de la fenêtre (la brique est un matériau poreux), un solin d’aluminium est inséré sous la membrane d’étanchéité qui se trouve derrière la brique. Suite à ce travail, des lisses de bois sont installées sur le mur d’appui, pour effectuer une mise à angle droit.
REVÊTEMENT
À cette étape, c’est la pose de la finition extérieure.  Plusieurs choix de recouvrement sont offerts aux consommateurs, les plus usuels sont la fibre de bois (Canexel) et le revêtement d’aluminium.  Les lisses de bois sont également enveloppées d’aluminium, pour les protéger contre les intempéries.  La couleur est agencée à la structure du solarium, pour former un tout fusionnel et esthétique.
       
LA FENÊTRE SERRE
La construction complétée, la phase suivante est l’installation de la structure, la pose des thermos fixes et selon les données, des fenêtres ouvrantes pour une bonne aération, un rehaussé avec carrelage ou pas, pour une petite touche contemporaine et en tout dernier lieu, le scellement par l’application d’un calfeutrant.
REMARQUES
Pour bénéficier et goûter pleinement des avantages que procurent une fenêtre serre, le choix du verre se doit d’être fait en fonction des aspirations de chacun, mais surtout s’assurer les services de professionnels de la construction pour exécuter la base,  dans les règles de l’art.  Ne jamais accepter l’installation de la fenêtre serre sur le parement extérieur, même si les frais sont moins coûteux et la mise en place plus élémentaire.  La seule garantie sur une exécution vite faite est peut être le givre qui s’installera durant la saison hivernale.
       
accueil | résidentiel: 4 saisons | résidentiel: 3 saisons + | résidentiel: 3 saisons | résidentiel: fenêtres serres | résidentiel: puîts de lumière
| commercial | travaux connexes: fondation | travaux connexes: menuiserie 4 saisons | travaux connexes: menuiserie 3 saisons + | travaux connexes: menuiserie 3 saisons
travaux connexes: menuiserie fenêtres-serre | travaux connexes: menuiserie puits de lumière | travaux connexes: sous structure | réalisations | salle de montre
notre équipe | notre usine | nos services | demande de brochure | nouveautés | foire aux questions | coordonnées