FLOOR
An insulated floor (wool insulation or urethane) will be built on the installed foundation. Laying tongue-and-groove plywood on top of the foundation serves as a starting point for installation of the floor’s interior finish (some finishes require greater preparation).
LOW WALL
The exercise continues with the insulated wall (wool insulation or urethane). Varying in height, it is closed on the exterior with plywood. It is ready to receive a wide variety of finishes, such as fiberboard siding (Canexel), aluminium, aggregate, stone, brick, etc. (Selection of some finishing materials requires greater preparation). It is mainly useful to allow plugging of the heating units and the electrical wiring. The wall’s interior finish is up to the buyer.
BLIND WALL
Whether because of view restrictions or to ensure privacy, a blind wall can be constructed with the same characteristics as a low wall. A party wall is designed as a firewall according to municipal standards.
       
RECEIVING WALL
The exterior finish of the solarium receiving wall will be removed (regardless of the cladding) to fasten the wood stringers. Installed along the entire perimeter, they serve to create a thermal barrier and for levelling and squaring of the right angles, essential to installation of a glazed room. 
OPENING THE WALL
The high-efficiency glass of a Four Seasons solarium allows removing of the existing door separating the solarium from the house. A bigger wall opening can be made to create an open area bathed in beautiful light, while benefiting from adequate air circulation.
       
FALSE ROOF
Installation of an insulated false roof (wool insulation or urethane) on a street-level house is necessary, more often than not, to meet the required slope and height standards. This false roof may have one or two lean-tos. A ventilation opening is made between the existing roof and the new roof. The latter receives the same exterior finish as the former. A three-foot clearance is left around the rim of the false roof to allow installation of a waterproofing membrane on this entire surface.

KEEPING THE DOOR
If you want to have a room independent of the house by keeping the door, this isn’t a problem. However, for practical and esthetic reasons, it would be preferable to replace the existing door with a French door. Note that air circulation is much more constant and beneficial when the solarium forms an open area with the house.

 
OBVIOUSLY,
STABILITY IS ESSENTIAL FOR A GLAZED ROOM
  
       
Home page | Solarium : 4 Seasons glazing | Solarium : 3 Seasons Plus glazing | Solarium : 3 Seasons glazing | Solarium : Sunroom window | Solarium : SkylightSolarium : Commercial
Related work: Foundation | Related work: 4 Seasons carpentry | Related work: 3 Seasons Plus carpentry | Related work: 3 Seasons carpentry
Related work: Sunroom windows carpentry | Related work: Skylight carpentry | Related work: Substructure |
Achievements | Showroom Our team | Our factory | Our services | Request for brochure | New features | FAQ |

PLANCHER
La fondation mise en place, un plancher isolé (laine isolante ou uréthane) est érigé sur cette dernière.  La mise en place d’un contreplaqué emboîté sur le dessus, sert de point de départ, à l’installation de la finition intérieure du plancher (certaines finitions demandent une plus grande préparation).
MURET
L’exercice se poursuit avec le muret isolé (laine isolante ou uréthane). De hauteur variable, il est fermé à l’extérieur par un contreplaqué.  Il est prêt à recevoir une grande variété de finition comme le parement de fibre de bois (Canexel), l’aluminium, l’agrégat, la pierre, la brique, etc… (à noter que le choix de certains matériaux de finition, demande une plus grande préparation). Son utilité se trouve principalement dans le fait, qu’il permet le fichage de fils électriques desservant les unités de chauffage et/ou les  dispositifs de branchement électrique.  La finition intérieure du muret reste le choix de l’acheteur.
MUR AVEUGLE
Soit pour des droits de regard ou la recherche d’intimité, un mur aveugle peut être fait avec les mêmes caractéristiques que le muret.  Dans le cas d’un mur mitoyen, celui-ci est fait d’une paroi coupe-feu, selon les normes municipales.
 
       
MUR RECEVEUR
Le mur receveur du solarium verra sa finition extérieure retirée (peu importe le recouvrement), afin de fixer les lisses de bois.  Installer sur tout le périmètre, ces dernières servent à créer une barrière thermique et à procéder à une mise à niveau  et à vérifier l’équerrage des angles droits, essentielles à l’installation d’une pièce vitrée.  
OUVERTURE DU MUR
Le verre performant d’un solarium quatre-saisons, permet d’enlever la porte existante qui sépare dorénavant, le solarium de la  maison.  Une ouverture plus grande du mur peut être pratiquée et  ceci afin de créer une aire ouverte baignée d’une belle luminosité, tout en  bénéficiant d’une circulation d’air adéquate.
       
FAUX TOIT
L’installation d’un faux toit isolé (laine isolante ou uréthane), sur une maison dite de plain-pied, est plus souvent qu’autrement nécessaire, pour répondre aux normes exigées concernant les pentes et les hauteurs requises.  Ce faux toit peut avoir un ou deux appentis.  Une ouverture  pour la ventilation est faite entre le toit existant et le nouveau. Ce dernier reçoit  la même finition extérieure que l’actuel. Un dégagement de trois pieds, sur tout le pourtour du faux toit, est fait afin de permettre la pose d’une membrane d’étanchéité sur toute cette surface.

MAINTIEN DE LA PORTE
Le désir d’une pièce indépendante de la maison en conservant la porte ne cause pas de problème.  Cependant, côté pratique et esthétique, la porte existante aurait avantage à être remplacée par une porte française.  À noter que la circulation d’air est beaucoup plus constante et bénéfique, lorsque le solarium est à aire ouverte avec la maison. 

 
DE TOUTE ÉVIDENCE,
LA STABILITÉ EST UNE BASE ESSENTIELLE À UNE PIÈCE VITRÉE  
       
accueil | résidentiel: 4 saisons | résidentiel: 3 saisons + | résidentiel: 3 saisons | résidentiel: fenêtres serres | résidentiel: puîts de lumière
| commercial | travaux connexes: fondation | travaux connexes: menuiserie 4 saisons | travaux connexes: menuiserie 3 saisons + | travaux connexes: menuiserie 3 saisons
travaux connexes: menuiserie fenêtres-serre | travaux connexes: menuiserie puits de lumière | travaux connexes: sous structure | réalisations | salle de montre
notre équipe | notre usine | nos services | demande de brochure | nouveautés | foire aux questions | coordonnées